“Companies don’t hire you, you get hired !!!” –Excellent words by Vinod Kumar M

You can read the full post at blog.sqlauthority.com in the link http://blog.sqlauthority.com/2012/01/01/sql-server-interview-questions-and-answers-perspectives-of-an-author/

“Companies don’t hire you, you get hired !!!”, saying this the author- Vinod Kumar M, Co-author of SQL Server Q & A book is indicating that one can’t rely on luck to get a job, one must be well prepared for it.One more nice quote is- “The most qualified do not always get a job. But that doesn’t mean only the unqualified get one”. It took me more than half-an-hour to read the full post on the above link, with all the links provided there and I feel this is the perfect start to the new year. I just got recharged after reading this post.

There are so many things I learned from the post like -
1. Real story behind “Over-Qualified”
2. Value of smart work
3. Impressing interviewer with right communication
4. Social Media aspect etc.

I believe the areas pointed by the author will really help me if I will need to switch my job later and I will definitely work hard on them.
As a summary I can say that, the post is a must read for both freshers and experienced people.

I am very much thankful to Mr. Vinod Kumar M for such an inspirational post & Mr. Pinal Dave for placing it on his blog. I hope it will help numerous people for their job-interviews.

6 thoughts on ““Companies don’t hire you, you get hired !!!” –Excellent words by Vinod Kumar M

    • Sir, glad to know that you have visited my blog.
      I am really happy that I have started my new year by reading such a nice and useful post.
      Once again, Thanks a lot for the post.

  1. I am often to blogging and i really appreciate your content. The article has really peaks my interest. I am going to bookmark your site and keep checking for new information.

Leave a Reply

